HomeLearn more about TexaviaRead what others have to sayPurchase Texavia's musicRelated Web sitesGet in touch with the band

Texavia is a Houston-based Czech polka band with a country music flair led by accordion player Mark Halata.

Latest news: Hope to see you dancing!

   

   

   

   

Upcoming performances for 2018:

Sunday, August 12
“A Tribute to Rose”
POLKA DANCE
Honoring Rose Wilshire
“This is exactly how Rose wants everyone to remember”
Free public dance w/ Mark Halata/Texavia & Texas Legacy Band.
Taiton Community Center
New Taiton, TX
2:00pm to 6:00pm
www.texaspolkanews.com

Wednesday, August 15
Praha Church Picnic
Assumption Of The Bessed Virgin Mary
Praha, TX
02:00pm to 7:00pm

Saturday, August 18
Donna’s Wedding
PRIVATE

Sunday, August 19
Polka Dance
SPJST Lodge 18
Elgin, TX
3:00pm to 7:00pm

Saturday, August 25
Czech Center Museum Houston
“Annual Gala”

5:30pm - 7:00pm
www.czechcenter.org

Labor Day Weekend
Sunday, September 2
High Hill Church Picnic Dance
Blessed Mother of the Nativity
High Hill, TX
4:00pm to 8:00pm

Sunday, October 7
Frenstat Church Picnic
Holy Rosary Church
Frenstat, TX
10:00am to 1:00pm

Friday, November 2
Wurstfest
Stelzenhaus
New Braunfels, TX
8:35pm to 10:45pm
www.wurstfest.com

Saturday, November 3
Wurstfest
Stelzenhaus
New Braunfels, TX
07:50pm to 11:45pm
www.wurstfest.com

Sunday, November 4
Wurstfest
Stelzenhaus
New Braunfels, TX
11:30am to 2:55pm
www.wurstfest.com

Veteran’s Day
Sunday, November 11

Wurstfest
Stelzenplatz
New Braunfels, TX
3:30pm to 4:30pm
6:15pm to 7:15pm
8:45pm to 9:45pm
www.wurstfest.com

   

   

   

   


Copyright 2003-2018. Last updated July 29, 2018.